Boolarra Cemetery Trust – Sep. 2019

At the August AGM of the Cemetery Trust the following members were elected:

  • President – Matt Gleeson
  • Vice president – Ron Armstrong
  • Secretary – Roz Carstairs
  • Assistant Secretary – Michael Watt
  • Finance Officer – Judy Webster
  • Ground Secretary – Merilyn Williams
  • Historical Secretary – Robern Lubawski
  • Glenys Morgan,
  • Bill Armstrong,
  • Michael Gleeson.

All members were thanked for their continued involvement and contribution to the trust. Particular mention went to Merilyn Williams for the continued improvement of the Cemetery ground and Judy Webster’s work as Finance Officer and her maintenance of the toilet facilities at the Cemetery. Ken Williams work on the flower containers was also acknowledged.

A welcome was extended to Michael Watt, the new Trust member appointed this year.

A thank you was given to Scott Price who retired from the Trust, for his term as a Trust member.

Our Cemetery is much admired and it’s due to the hard work of Trust members.

Now that spring is upon us, take the opportunity to enjoy the gardens and grounds of the cemetery. In November, in particular, the Trigger Orchids will be out in abundance and offer a spectacular display.

Roz Carstairs,
0429 383 686.