The Boolarra Link New Committee – Dec. 2010

On behalf of the Boolarra Link Committee it is with pleasure and pride that we bring you the latest edition of The Boolarra Link, in a new format, with new logo and supported by a brand new Committee and Association members.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank all previous committee members and supporters of the Boolarra Link, but notably Doug Black, Colin Brick and Les Hunt of the Boolarra Community Development Group who have overseen the caretaker arrangements whilst a new Committee has been formed.

The new Committee is:

Mark Cooke                     President
Lois Thornton                 Secretary
Jan Thomson                  Editor
Sylvia Sauppe                Treasurer
Jillian Simmonds           Member
Joy Swain                         Member
Michael Watt                 Member
Luke Potter                    Public Officer

It is our advertisers and sponsors within this community newspaper who make it possible for us to provide this to you as readers on a free of charge basis, and the Committee note its appreciation for their ongoing support of our quarterly newspaper.
We will of course be looking at ways we can further improve our community newspaper and will be pleased to receive your feedback, which you can provide by email at or by letter addressed to Boolarra Link and dropped off with Gwenda or Roger at the Boolarra Post Office.
We do hope you enjoy your copy of The Boolarra Link and wish you well for the festive season and for the new year.

Mark Cooke,
President – The Boolarra Link.